2013 Meeting Minutes

Chapter presidents, terms, and events for that year

Thomas M. Delahunt, CPCU 2006-2007

February 15th 2006 at our joint meeting with RIMS, Rick Schultz from Marsh Consultancy presented a case study of the handling of a loss when a corporate jet crashed into the Foremost Farms dairy plant in De Pere.

May 11, 2006 annual meeting and luncheon, with last year's (2004-2005) National CPCU President Don Hurzeler.

Therese M. Sizer, CPCU 2005-2006

 The 7th Annual Blues Fest hosted by the Greater Milwaukee Chapter CPCU Society was held on Wednesday, April 27, 2005 at Long Wong's in Milwaukee, WI. A crowd of about 100 people enjoyed the soulful music of Howard Scott & The World Band along with Miss Jesi Terrell. Miss Jesi's powerful vocals stole the show. Jane Matenaer from 99WMYX served as our mistress of ceremony.

All the proceeds benefited Variety - The Children's Charity of Wisconsin. Variety is one of Wisconsin's oldest charities and all proceeds stay in the state. We are pleased to say that the Greater Milwaukee Chapter raised $2,500 for them.

Christopher C. Zwygart, CPCU 2004-2005

New Designees 2004: Lisa M. Albrecht, West Bend Mutual; Douglas A. Dickas, Liberty Mutual; David A. Falconer, West Bend Mutual; Timberlee Tamraz Grove, Markel American; Mark Gustafson, State Farm; Julie A. Kakuska, Hartford Financial Services; Susan D. Lau, Liberty Mutual; Ethan D. Lenz, Foley & Lardner; Julie Mrozla, State Farm; Kevin P. Weisnesel, Liberty Mutual; Kevin C. Wolff, State Farm; David M. Zeller, Partners Mutual; Kenneth Zollner, General Casualty.

Richard C. Ewert, CPCU, CIC, 2003-2004

New Designees 2003: Neil D. Argall, Acuity; Karla Cooney, Legion; Kathryn B. Czaplewski; Edward J. Doege, Liberty Mutual; Joann L. Easter, Liberty Mutual; Michael F. Flaherty, American Family; Renee A. Fryjoff, Acuity; Suzanne H. Gensch, Liberty Mutual; Susan J. Gerger; Theodore Paul Haack, Jr., Liberty Mutual; Jeanne C. Hilger, Liberty Mutual; Daniel J. Jegier, Chubb Group; Debra F. Johannson, State Farm; Miriam Keppler, American Family; Charles Kilander, Liberty Mutual; Carol A. Laskowski, Bituminous; Christine M. Obodzinski, Sentry; Jody A. Paltzer, Acuity; Phillip J. Proctor, Proctor Schumacher Agency; David P. Saphner, Willis of Wisconsin; Alisa D. Seitz, INSpire Insurance Solutions; Kristina Talkowski, Chubb; Craig S. Turba, Kemper; John H. Waterbury, Insurance Adjusters, Inc.; Kevin R. Wondra, Society.

Harry Fine, CPCU, 2002-2003

Circle of Excellence - Gold Award; CPD Award of Excellence.

New Designees 2002: John F. Cavanaugh, Acuity; Kenneth R. Heisdorf, West Bend; Richard A. Hobbs, Wausau; Timothy P. Kelly, Sentry; Jacqueline M. Koller, West Bend; James M. Lambrecht, West Bend; Vicki L. Lentz, CNA; Jeffery Todd Neu, State Farm; Therese M. Sizer, West Bend; John C. Uekert, West Bend; Christopher C. Zwygert, West Bend

Betty Buschemeyer, CPCU, 2001-2002

Circle of Excellence Award - Gold Award; Research Award - Bronze Award; Jay W. Gleason Memorial Public Relations Award - Achievement Award; Edwin S. Overman Candidate Recruitment and Development Award - Award for Excellence; E. Adrian Teal Memorial Education Award - Achievement Award; Membership Award - Award for Excellence.
The year's award-winning chapter research paper was "Wisconsin Continuing Education Program History."

Marlys Maciona, CPCU, 2000-2001

Gregory E. Bergner, CPCU, 1999-2000

Jeffrey J. Moerschel, CPCU, 1998-1999

Sharon M. Haley, CPCU, CIC, 1997-1998

Barbara J. Miller, CPCU, 1996-1997

Jane I. Cappelletti, CPCU, 1995-1996

Antoinette D'Alessio, CPCU, 1994-1995

Arlene F. (Hawes) Petersen, CPCU, 1993-1994

Frederick W. Thomas, CPCU, 1992-1993

James J. Povlich, CPCU, 1991-1992

Robert J. Schlag, CPCU, 1990-1991

Clyde R. Schweitzer, CPCU, 1989-1990

Patrick R. Parrish, CPCU, 1988-1989

Edward L. Ladwig, CPCU, 1987-1988

Jeffrey V. Parrish, CPCU, 1986-1987

Rabert R. Larson, CPCU, 1985-1986

Sara J. Applegate, CPCU, 1984-1985

William L. Young, CPCU, CLU, 1983-1984

Mark D. Langer, CPCU, 1982-1983

Charles R. Ewert, CPCU, 1981-1982

E. Clark Bowerman, CPCU, 1980-1981

Richard C. LeBarron, CPCU, 1979-1980

Robert W. Grieb, CPCU, 1978-1979

Norman L. Spruitt, CPCU, 1977-1978

Lynn B. Fuglsang, CPCU, 1976-1977

Jams M. Laurie, CPCU, 1975-1976

William D. McGinn, CPCU, 1974-1975

Wilbert M. Kedrow, CPCU, 1973-1974

John S. Hinze, CPCU, 1972-1973

John M. Haker, CPCU, 1971-1972

James A. Garity, CPCU, 1970-1971

David Rowland, CPCU, 1969-1970

Edwin W. Storer, CPCU, 1968-1969

Derry W. Wagner, CPCU, 1967-1968

Frans R. Eliason, CPCU, 1966-1967

Earl L. Winkelman, CPCU, 1965-1966

William D. Hoppenjan, CPCU, 1964-1965

Thane O. Malmstone, CPCU, 1963-1964

Henry H. Bush, Jr., CPCU, 1962-1963

Howard M. Patton, CPCU, 1961-1962

T. M. Irvine, CPCU, 1960-1961

John H. Rust, CPCU, 1959-1960

J. Leonard Henderson, CPCU, 1958-1959

Richard M. Evans, CPCU, 1957-1958

John G. Maloney, CPCU, 1956-1957

Edward J. Westphal, CPCU, 1955-1956

Raymond R. Swaziek, CPCU, 1954-1955

Harold A. Mielke, CPCU, 1953-1954